Turtle Races

In my Python with Turtle project, I had multiple different turtle race each other. The final product turned out to be amazing. A few things that I struggled with was the “xcor” part which would make the code break when it would pass a certain spot. The problem was it would be moving by different numbers so if it didn’t hit 300 exactly the code would keep running. I got a greater than a symbol, put it into my code, and my issue was resolved.

Things that I did well was the random part and making the winner write a special message stating that they won. At first, I used a plain Arial font but then I realized that I could change that, so I changed the font to a better-looking one.

This project has made me understand Python and how to use it. This project has better prepared me for the big challenge of getting through a maze that changes every time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *